Friday, June 28, 2013

Help fellow Canadians Throughout July by purchasing Dizolve!

Help fellow Canadians Throughout July by purchasing Dizolve!




Heavy rains have brought extensive flooding across Alberta, forcing thousands of people from their homes. Canadian Red Cross teams are actively responding across the province to ensure that immediate needs are being met. Your help is urgently needed.

For every 72-load package of Dizolve purchased online at mydizolve.com for the regular price of $14.99, Dizolve group will donate $12 to the Canadian Red Cross Alberta Floods Fund. That represents the entire purchase price less $2.99 for shipping and handling costs. The campaign will run until July 31.

For more information go to: http://mydizolve.com/campaign/alberta-flood-relief/

This is a great way to help out people who really are in need and get a great product! 

Wednesday, June 26, 2013

Dizolve Laundry detergent strips review and Giveaway


Dizolve Laundry detergent isn't your regular detergent.. its BETTER!!


A little info on Dizolve
  • Small and light, easy to carry and store
  • No waste, no messy spills
  • Dissolves completely in hot or cold water
  • For H.E. and standard machines
  • Hypoallergenic for sensitive skin
  • Free of 1,4-dioxane
  • Phosphate-free
  • Biodegradable
  • Safe for septics
when I first received Dizolve, I looked in the little box and thought to myself.. How can 1 little strip clean my clothes properly?
The first time I used Dizolve, I turned on the washing machine like always, as the washer was filling I ripped 2 strips off (the clothes were pretty dirty from a hot afternoon playing in the sand and dirt at the park) and dropped it into the water. I was watching the strips dissolve in the water, I see it looks like its not dissolving, so I stick my hand in and try and grab it.. as I go to grab it, it broke apart in lots of pieces. It looked like when you put a square of toilet paper in a lot of water then try and grab it. (which is a good thing) as it started to dissolve more I proceeded to add in the clothes and let it to its thing. At this point the water was filthy already and it wasn't even done filling up

after the wash was done, I checked out the clothes. they looked and smelled clean, but I was still skeptical.. so, I decided to give the clothes another wash, just in case. This time I only used 1 strip, looked at the water and its CLEAR. The 2 strips I put in the first time did exactly what it was supposed to and it cleaned the clothes.

after trying it out for a month, I really love Dizolve. I don't have to clean up any spills, I wont get a headache from the smell of it or lift a heavy jug of detergent. Just a small box that fits anywhere.


I box contains 72 strips which means UP TO 72 Loads of laundry. If you want to be even more eco-friendly, you can reuse the box to hold cards,crayons or little pieces of papers that you don't want to throw out but don't know where to put.

I love that it is Hypoallergenic, I don't have to worry about having to wash my kids clothing separately with a different detergent.

Not only is it Hypoallergenic, but it is free of colour dyes and safe for septics and ITS MADE IN CANADA!!

You can purchase Dizolve on their site HERE a portion of your purchase supports the environmental youth education programs of the  Sierra Club Canada or another fundraising cause of your choice.




The AWESOME people at Dizolve have offered to Give away  A YEAR SUPPLY (6 boxes of Dizolve) to one lucky Canadian Mom Reviews reader! 


Giveaway open to CANADA ONLY! 
ENDS: July 10th
Winner will have 48 hours to reply to winning email, otherwise a new winner will be chosen. 


a Rafflecopter giveaway

*The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation.* 

Killing Lincoln Review


Based on The New York Times best-selling novel, "Killing Lincoln" is the suspenseful, eye-opening story of the events surrounding the assassination of U.S. President Abraham Lincoln. While some aspects of the plot to slay Lincoln and cripple the newly forming union are widely known, much more of the history unfolds in this insightful thriller. As actor John Wilkes Booth becomes increasingly obsessed with removing Lincoln from office, a secret cabal forms, and ultimately empowers Booth to carry out an event that will change America forever. Narrated by Oscar(R) Winner Tom Hanks and produced by Tony Scott and Ridley Scott, this historical masterpiece stars Billy Campbell (TV's "The Killing") in a spectacular turn as President Lincoln.



Kung Fu Panda: Legends of Awesomeness - Good Croc, Bad Croc







Brace yourself for awesome action and legendary laughs in this fun-filled animated TV series based on the Academy Awardr-Nominated hit movie Kung Fu Panda! As the chosen Dragon Warrior and sworn protector of the Valley of Peace, Po the panda is highly skilled, ever vigilant and hungry for justice...and dumplings. Together with the Furious Five - Tigress, Monkey, Mantis, Crane and Viper - Po must fend off fierce villains, including an evil version of himself (courtesy of the Mystical Mirror of Yin and Yang) and the toothy Croc Bandits!


Tuesday, June 25, 2013

Poyomi Photo Book


What is the most important thing for you when creating a photo book? Quality? Variety? Ease of use? 

For me, All of the above is the most important. 

Here is a step by step guide to creating your perfect photo book using Poyomi


Thursday, June 20, 2013

iPad with Retina Display Giveaway

Welcome to the iPad with Retina Display Giveaway Event Sponsored by Parcelbound.com

Do you live overseas and enjoy shopping in the Unites States?
Do you run your own eCommerce site and need to ship to international customers?
Do you have loved ones overseas and wish to send gifts to them as safely and inexpensively as possible?
If you answered yes to any of these questions then Parcelbound.com is for you!! Watch this video below and find out how.

Wednesday, June 19, 2013

Win a HomeRight SteamMachine

HomeRight SteamMachine Multi-Purpose Power Steamer


HomeRight SteamMachine Multi-Purpose Power Steamer

I had the pleasure to get a chance to review this SteamMachine. 
Heres a little information about it before we get started..

Monday, June 17, 2013

12 Rounds 2: Reloaded Review

12 Rounds 2: Reloaded

Nick Malloy portrays an Emergency Medical Technician (EMT) who finds himself caught in a deadly 12-round game of cat and mouse with a vigilante tied to the paramedic's past. With little time to spare and his wife's life hanging in the balance, the EMT must figure out why he's been chosen to be the pawn in this maniac's game before it's too late. 

$100 Summer Cash Giveaway

BeFunky_100cashgiveaway.png
This giveaway is hosted by Empowered Mommy .
It's Summer Time!
&
We are here to help you Wipe the sweat!
We are giving away $100 Cash to one lucky winner.
How would you enjoy this summer if you win a handful of $100 cash?
Enter - Win - Enjoy!
The giveaway is open WORLD WIDE.
Allow the rafflecopter widget below to load and enter by completing some or all tasks in order to get a chance to win your prize. The winners will be chosen at random using random.org.  

Disclosure: This giveaway is hosted by Empowered Mommy and their other friendly blogs who had contributed towards the giveaway. A winner will be chosen at random by random.org. Canadian Mom Reviews is not responsible for the prizes offered on the giveaway. If you have any questions regarding the giveaway please contact Empowered Mommy at admin@empoweredmommy.com

Friday, June 14, 2013

Collage Photo Poster Giveaway

Win a 20x30 Collage Photo Poster ~ Giveaway Over ~


1 Canadian Mom Reviews reader will win a 20x30 Collage Photo Poster from Collage.com

View my review here

Giveaway is open World Wide and ends June 28th

Mandatory entries MUST be completed for all other entries to count. 
Mandatory entries WILL BE VERRIFIED! 


Collage Photo Poster from Collage.com

I really love photos, if you walk into my house the first thing you see is all the photos on the walls.

I had the opportunity to review a Collage Photo Poster from Collage.com.

Collage.com offer Many different sizes and styles for your Collage posters.
Very Easy to use, offer a great variety and the end results are just amazing.
Collage.com's Collage Photo Poster is a great way to display and important event, display your kids without cluttering your walls and just a great gift to give.


Here is a step by step guide to creating your perfect collage.

Step 1- Choose your size and style

Step 2 - Choose a collage shape. 
I chose rectangular, but there are MANY different shapes to choose from.


Step 3 - Name your project!


Step 4- Add Photos.

I love that they offer different options to add your photos.
You can choose to Upload from your PC, Facebook, Instagram, Flickr or Search.
I chose Facebook, you can pick which album you would like to choose, or you can also choose photos from your Facebook Friends albums.
(photos and names of my Facebook friends were blacked out to protect their privacy)


Step 5- Select Photos.
Select the photos you would like added to your collage and click done.

Step 6- review your photos.
Review or remove photos that you dont want on your collage. or just add more photos.

Step 7 - Finish and Review.
Edit your collage to your liking, move photos around, choose a background color etc..
Once you are satisfied with your collage, Hit Add to Cart, and you are done!  You will be prompt to create an account on Collage.com (if you have not already done so).

This is my Finished Collage Photo Poster once it arrived (please note: the actual poster is not as dark as in this photo, my camera was trying to adjust to all the different colors in the photo and couldn't focus properly)


It is well printed, and great quality.
I really love my poster. It will be hanging on my wall for a LONG time.
Collage.com offer an app for your iDevice available on iTunes here.


*The product(s) featured in this review were provided free of cost to me by the manufacturer or representing PR agency for the sole purpose of product testing. Opinions expressed are my own and are NOT influenced by monetary compensation.*

Monday, June 10, 2013

Protect your iPad Mini with the Cygnett WorkMate Pro Case


How many of you have dropped your iPad,iPhone, tablet or smart phone? I know I have.. many times, and I  am surprised my iPad mini hasn't been broken yet.
Protecting your iPad or other devices is a great idea, especially if you paid a lot of money for it and don't want to have to replace it anytime soon.

I recently had the opportunity to review the Cygnett WorkMate Pro Case for iPad Mini from MobileFun.


Sunday, June 9, 2013

GIANTmicrobes Review and Giveaway

Have you heard of GIANTmicrobes? 

About GIANTmicrobes 
Taken from GIANTmicrobes.com
"GIANTmicrobes® are stuffed animals that look like tiny microbes — only a million times actual size! They're humorous, educational, and fun!
Each of our GIANTmicrobes® comes with an image and information about the real microbe it represents. They make great learning tools, as well as amusing gifts for anyone with a sense of humor."


I received this cute "World's Smartest Dad" Brain Cell

Isn't this thing cute or what? 

Wednesday, June 5, 2013

Magic Wall Decals

I'm sure you have all seen wall decals before, and most of us already have some somewhere in our homes.
I would like to introduce you to MagicWall.ca decals.
MagicWall.ca is a Canadian Company who have a very large variety of wall decals. Not only do they do decals, but they also have murals and custom printing.




Magic Wall decals are great for practically any surface. I have mine on the wall, mirror and a cabinet.

Monday, June 3, 2013

How to use/store all those samples you get by mail


Are you like me and receive TONS of samples and don't know what to do with all of them? 


                   (This is not even half of what I have)